Thrown away memories

lomographicsociety: Lomography Camera of the Day - Lomography Diana Mini Get it online!

Maybe things do happen for a reason, maybe they don’t. But no matter what, they still happen.

Back from my Taiwan getaway, it was a really meaningful experience as a whole, and a good time for me to just abandon all the troubles/worries back here in the sunny island of SG. Made new friends (: Belicia & Elvira, it’s so cool ‘cos Elvira is my FASS senior (she’s one year older), hope that I will be able to see her around NUS in the coming months/years, and hope she still remembers me hee. Anyway, experienced a typhoon for the first time in my life, way too cool, no kidding. The pre-typhoon wind was horrendously strong & the rain was continuous, super heavy rain! It’s pretty exciting to experience a natural disaster, although it made my flight back to SG delayed by approximately 6 hours or so |: Glad to have gone to Taiwan for a holiday, that’s one item off my bucket list to check off (:

Spent some time reminiscing ’em old Chinese songs that we used to listen to waaaay long time ago, it’s amazing how certain songs from the past can still evoke all the emotions in me. My all time fave Chinese song: 彩虹 by Jay Chou. And another song’s 能不能勇敢说爱 by Angela (: Lyrics are really … awesome. No words can explain how much I love these two songs (: And those were the days when life was still carefree, and when I still listened to Chinese songs (well alright for a while hahah but my main was always Avril’s songs at that time).

I don’t really know what to post about hmm |: And this post seems so incoherent/lame hahah but whatever just felt like typing. Thought about an interesting/weird/random question earlier today. What exactly is the definition of friends/friendship? I’m not sure, but to me that fine line between determining if someone’s a friend or just an acquaintance has been stepped over recklessly much too often.

Do you consider someone you know as your friend automatically? Or merely an acquaintance? And how many of you out there are truly my friends. When we were young, being friends was so straightforward. Common interests, knowing what the other person’s fave singer/colour/etc was, and yeah you get my point. How many of you know what’s my fave quote/singer/colour/song? This made me really interested to find out how much people actually do know about me. Because that thin line between friendship & acquaintance is almost too similar to that between love and hate, isn’t it?

I guess at the end, it all boils down to the varied perceptions of friendship. It’s not good to claim everyone whom you know as your friends y’know |: Just saying.

Alright I’ll stop blabbering nonsense here I obviously aren’t in the right mind & thoughts ain’t processing properly x__x

Till then x

Leave a Reply

