This love is infinite.

Image

Currently suffering from post-concert depression like all the SG Inspirits who went for OGSSG yesterday. I’ll be posting about it while it’s still fresh in my memory, because 5 Oct 2013 is a day I will never want to forget in my life (: It was such an amazing night, literal perfection & I’m dying with my feels right now omg. Note: All/most pictures here are unedited because I don’t have the time to make collages etc yet, I really need to post before doing anything else!

Firstly, really thankful to Qijin & Yongen for the sacrifice they made – to start queuing overnight, just so all of us get to be near the front of the tagging. Grace & Crystal took over at 6.30am, Meina, Yumin, Simin & me took over at 9.30am. It’s such small actions and sacrifices that mean so much in my life, and that I am so appreciative of (‘: Especially since the weather wasn’t kind – it was raining/thundering so badly ): 

Image

Met Yumin & Simin at 9am @ KLP to stock up on food (which we couldn’t finish in the end & had to throw since we couldn’t bring them into the concert venue). Then we took over Grace & Crystal, Yumin Simin Meina & me were excited yet tired/bored (alright maybe I was the bored one but stillllll). Chatted a bit with the friendly Inspirits in the queue behind us (: It’s so nice to all share the love for Infinite. At 11am, we were moved downstairs to a sheltered yet humid area for the official queue for wrist tagging. Continued queuing & Meina made her super chio Myungyeol board!! 

Image

At approximately 10.30am, Meina & me decided to go upstairs for some fresh air. The sun was so bright it was scorching hot upstairs ): Samsung was blasting Infinite songs, and that was the first moment of yesterday where I really felt like this was so surreal, literally felt all the excitement & just like “WHOA.” (: So many Inspirits around, I may not know most of them, all I know is that all of us were there so early for one reason – we love Infinite. 

Wrist tagging at 1pm, and we went to KLP for lunch & to chill after that (: Went back to 3pm to collect our glow-in-the-dark Infinite tattoos that we preordered from a fanbase. Meina & me decided to lay the tattoos out to let them absorb sunlight since the fanbase said it needs to absorb more sunlight in order to glow better … so we did this.

Image

I really like the design of the tattoos although they weren’t really good (mine dropped off approximately 10 minutes into the concert). Close up picture of the tattoo! “I just can’t stop loving you ~ cause you’re my destiny ~”

Image

And there were many different fan projects, different slogans & banners that we received. And also Infinite Inspirit Stickies *o* Which were in Pearl Metal Gold, aka Infinite’s official colour YEY (: And received the lightsticks + file that we pre-ordered from official merchandise. This picture basically sums up most of the stuff that I got from yesterday. Image

Pearl metal gold balloon|white lights (for white light project)|Infinite stickies|Dongwoo file|banners|slogans|my wrist taggg|Sistic ticket|Dongwoo card (from Qijin)|Dongwoo sticker (from Qijin)

The lightsticks are really pretty, one of it has Sunggyu + Dongwoo + Woohyun’s signatures, the other has Hoya + Sungyeol + Myungsoo + Sungjong’s signature! Close up picture of the lightsticks because they are too pretty. Pearl metal gold ftw (:

Image

I shall … fast forward to 5pm! 5pm was when we went to queue for entry to the moshpit! All 10 of us (Yumin Simin Meina Qijin Ziyin Ziyin’s sis Grace Crystal Yongen me) are in Pen B, tag numbers 179-188. Had bag check & everything, ran into the mosh pit & I remember as we were running I was shrieking to Yumin “I CAN’T BELIEVE THIS IS HAPPENING WE’RE REALLY INSIDE ALREADY!!” 

Image

This was how close we were to the stage can you believe it!!! Third row of moshpit from the front, it was such an amazing HD experience throughout the whole night although the girls in front of me were so tall AND they wore platforms/heels ….. I was watching between their heads for most of the concert LOL. The two screens at the sides of the indoor stadium were playing Infinite MVs after MVs, the MV that was playing when we first went in was White Confession, and coincidentally it was my fave scene (Dongwoo & Sunggyu with the toy soldiers) of the MV *o* all ’em excited Inspirits (including us) started singing along/doing the fanchants, and SHRIEKING when our bias appears on the screen. I nearly died when they played Special Girl MV, highed with fellow lamey hee (: The MVs kept playing all the way till 7.30pm when the concert officially started. When the lights blacked out, we all screamed at the top of our lungs. Because …

it.was.really.happening.infinite.is.going.to.appear.in.front.of.our.eyes.

!Disclaimer: Whatever that I post about the concert isn’t in chronological order because I’m too overwhelmed with feels now to remember the order. I’ll just type whatever comes to my mind. 

Destiny MV version A started playing, so exclusive since it wasn’t officially released by woolliment yet, hence watching version A for the first time in HD *o* waaaay better than watching via fancams from other past OGS concerts!! I really can’t wait for version A to be released I need to download it omg ):

And the starting VCR was so awesome *o* I really love the entire plot/storyline of the concert, all 7 of them looked so damn freaking cool – and I swear that’s a major understatement. The moment when Infinite appeared, my heart died for that moment. After oogling at them for so long from videos & pictures, they are actually right in front of our eyes. In real life. HD experience. Infinite perfection. 7 hot boys omg I really died. And it was easy to differentiate everyone just from their silhouettes, how cool is that hee (: 

REQUEST. The song that Infinite sang (& even recorded an MV) for promoting Samsung! I really love the song it sounds so happy & hyper although the lyrics aren’t as flattering, it’s pretty sad ): But omg watching Infinite perform Request was so woohoo ^^ Request is a song that can be REALLY addictive (Just like all of their songs actually LOL), the dance is so cool because they focus on their hands/wrists while cheographing the dance, so they can promote the new Samsung galaxy gear watch (is that what it’s called). So happy that OGSSG was after Request was released, so we get to watch them perform it in real life during OGS!!

Image

 

Can you identify this dance ^^ Not difficult to if you’re an Inspirit hee (:

All the stages were literally jaw-dropping and I was smiling so widely throughout the entire concert despite being shoved around by violent fangirls (and fanboys) at the moshpit area. All of Infinite dances really live up to their name (y) Super awesome and breathtaking and powerful and synchronized and perfect *o* I really love Paradise & their hip thrusts soooooo powerful (especially Dongwoo’s) (I might be biased HAHA), I can’t believe I actually watched Paradise live omg it’s my all-time favorite Infinite song (‘: 

And another stage that I died in. No prizes for guessing what it was ….. *drumroll* SPECIAL GIRL. Yumin and me practically went crazy it was soooo good Special Girl was one of the stages I was looking forward to the most ^^ Forever shipping yadong I love all the yadong moments during the concert when they chest-bumped/fist-bumped/interacted with each other!!! And Special Girl just sounds so different & much better live (‘: My eyes were glued to Dongwoo throughout and occasionally drifted to Hoya of course. But Dongwoooooo omg really killed me with the Special Girl stage & the dance break!!! I will never get tired of watching Yadong perform Special Girl, really like never ever omg. I screamed like a crazy fangirl everytime it was Dongwoo’s parts HAHA whooooops. I couldn’t control!!

Myungsoo’s solo stage was just … whoa. It was the only performance throughout the entire concert where the entire audience was dead quiet and just enjoying him sing Love You Like You, I was so mesmerized by Myungsoo during his solo stage (and many other instances during the concert as well like when he stripped Dongwoo HAHA). It’s really not difficult to tell why Myungsoo is one of the more popular ones of Infinite, his intense gaze feels as though it can burn through your eyes, it’s so electrifying and seductive (LOL). And his interactions with the huge life-sized bear literally drove all Inspirits (including me) crazy, especially when he kissed the bear and looked so shy/embarrassed IT WAS SO DAMN FREAKING ADORABLE.

Really love all the solo stages, like Woohyun singing Beautiful his stage was so cute with the push-cart full of toys & the outfits etc, it almost seemed as though it was like a mini musical!!! Woohyun’s vocals are really powerful, his voice is so soothing & nice to listen to omg (‘: And Sunggyu!!! 60 Seconds omg one of my fave songs as well, another powerhouse for vocals, Sunggyu is so adorable I think he’s getting more adorable as time passes, evidently from all the variety that he has been on to ^^ And Sungyeol + Sungjong DJ skills = WAY TOO COOL. Everyone was immersed in the clubbing like atmosphere due to the DJs yeollie & jong HAHA I heard two different girls saying they suddenly felt like they were clubbing LOL. But their DJ skills really daebak (y) I swear Infinite is so damn talented with looks voice dance talent, for the infinite time I’m saying this, Infinite is infinite perfection (wasn’t that punny) (just say yes)

Image

Before the daaaawnnn ~ Before the daaawwwn ~ Hee. Anyway something else I remembered. It was INSANE watching Inconvenient Truth MV for the first time, during OGSSG omg. I knew that they would be showing it to us but … I wasn’t mentally prepared (even though I watched a brief fancam of it already). It sounds weird to say this but, Infinite is so damn pervy in the MV, especially Hoya omg LOL. (And my iTunes just shuffled to Inconvenient Truth HAHA whoa) All Infinite members had intimate interactions/actions with the female lead who had a super good figure omg. And I kept hitting Yumin (I’M SORRY HAHA) everytime it was Dongwoo’s scenes with her because it was so omg DONGWOO BEING SO TOUCHY/FLIRTY/SUGGESTIVE ACTIONS WITH THE FEMALE LEAD IN THE MV it really killed me so badly HAHA okay but overall the MV was super amusing (Myungsoo was being such a gentleman and took off his suit to cover the girl because her dress is so damn freaking short it revealed 99.999999% of her legs (which resulted in pervy Infinite HAHA). Woollim please release/upload the official MV for Inconvenient Truth, watching it once in HD isn’t satisfying enough ):

Image

OGSSG reaffirmed that my ultimate bias is really nobody else but Dongwoo. Dongwoo, the wildest, craziest, funniest, full of random ideas, super energetic, so smiley, and most angelic member in Infinite (‘: I know I prolly repeated this a lot of times but I will say it again – it feels too surreal seeing Dongwoo in real life yesterday, it still feels like a dream to me.

“I’m the moodmaker Dongwoo~” 

And that was how he first introduced himself at the beginning of OGSSG yesterday ^^ WAY TOO CUTE. Dongwoo was full of energy and kept doing random things like small dances & smiling/giggling to himself, it feels so nice to know he’s prolly enjoying the concert as much as I am enjoying as an audience (:

Dongwoo was directly in front of my area during the two ballads Mom & Still I Miss You, I swear it seemed as though it was eye contact throughout the entire two songs (I know it’s not possible but don’t burst my bubble and let me live in self-denial please) I was just staring at him for both songs throughout, my eyes didn’t drift away at all – literally. I was just immersed and so captivated, even when it wasn’t his part & the spotlight wasn’t on him, I just kept staring at him, I got so lost in thoughts and all I could think about was how much I really adore Dongwoo. I just realise I sound creepy ): But trust me those moments are so magical – everytime I close my eyes now I can still picture Dongwoo and his direct gaze at me (I said don’t burst my bubble okay HAHA). It was as though time stopped and the world stopped spinning and nothing else mattered at all but Dongwoo (‘: It’s so surreal seeing my ultimate bias in real life, it felt like a dream I never want to wake up from. Last night was waaay to surreal, way too awesome. 

Image

 

And this picture shows Infinite giving their more-than-90-degrees bow to Inspirits (‘: I love how sincere they are, going to all the different corners of the stage to bow to the fans, while holding hand-in-hand (: Such a sincere and real group, how can anyone not fall in love with them omg (‘:

“60 seconds is all I need for this story, you came into my heart, I don’t doubt it.” – 60 Seconds, Infinite

I realised how apt this sentence is right now, perfectly describing how I even entered this fandom in the first place. All it took was a minute for me to gain interest in Dongwoo, and thanks to Yumin & Meina, I got successfully inducted into the wonderful Inspirit family. And I don’t regret it one bit.

Shall wrap up my super long post with the words that Dongwoo said (in English!!) for his individual ending message for SG Inspirits. 

“This is our very first time to hold our concert in Singapore. I’m so happy, hehe. Now we get to spend more time together. Tonight is very special. Thank you for coming tonight, Singapore babies. Thank you so much, and you make us put our heart into the show. I will be back soon so don’t forget to keep loving us. We always have concert for you. Thank you. See ya!” – Jang Dong Woo, Infinite

Yes Dongwoo, I’ll never forget to keep loving Infinite. And the same can be said for all ’em true Inspirits out there. And Infinite you promised to be back here again soon, please hold true to that promise I really want to see Infinite live in Singapore again ): It was a special night indeed, no question about it (‘:

Basically I really just let all the emotions out and screamed throughout the entire concert (my throat really hurts now). Because Infinite is worth it – no wait. Infinite is more than worth it. Infinite is worth the sacrifices, the screaming, the smiles, the tears, the pain, they’re worth everything. 

And now all I feel is the emptiness, knowing it might possibly be years before I see these 7 boys in real life again. That thought makes me really depressed ): I didn’t expect myself to have such intense feelings but I really can’t help it. Looking at the pictures/videos taken, all I can say is that I am proud to be an Inspirit, proud to say I’ll be faithful to Infinite (or yeollie will “chase me to the end of the world” as he said), and I will never forget about how magical 5 October 2013 (Saturday) was.

Image

Final bow of OGSSG by Infinite; Final picture of this post; Final words of this recount. Of the magical night, OGSSG 051013. I know that there’s a million more stuff lacking in my recount, but it’s all kept safely and securely in my heart, I will never forget this experience (: 

My love is Infinite. And I’m more proud than anything to be an Inspirit (‘: Because Infinite and Inspirit comes as one.

3 thoughts on “This love is infinite.

  1. Well who else would it be hehe! I realized no one ever comments why 😦 ANYWAY LAMEY I FEEL LIKE CRYING AFTER READING I WANNA RELIVE THE CONCERT!!! Dongwoo better keep his promise or else imma kick him down to the bottom of my bias list >(
    And it’s ok I forgive you for hitting me haha! I was so excited during special girl too it’s like my fav song!! Wait actually I have a lot of favorite songs from infinite HAHA CAN’T CHOOSE DAMN IT!
    Anyway lamey since you promised already, you mustn’t break your promise to go to next infinite concert in Singapore together!!! I don’t care if you jump to EXO or whatever but you must watch with me!!!

    1. HELLO LAMEY (‘: HAHAH ‘cos nobody really reads/nothing to comment about LOL. HAHA I think only those who went to OGSSG are able to read through my entire post ‘cos we know how it felt/the events of the concert! Or else it will just be like some boring post & people won’t even bother reading it LOLOL. DON’T KICK DONGWOO TO THE BOTTOM OF YOUR BIAS LIST ): HAHA I hope they will really come back soon!!! YES HAHA SPECIAL GIRL WAS SO AWESOME I WNA DIE OF FEELS OMG YADONGGGGG!!!!!

      AND DEFINITELY. IT’S A PROMISE I’LL NEVER BREAK REALLY!! SEE WE SAID IF INFINITE COME SG FOR CONCERT WE WILL GO TGTHR – AND WE DID FOR OGSSG ^^ AND I WON’T JUMP TO EXO EXCUSE ME OMG. y’know I don’t even bother to follow BAP already!! I ONLY CONTINUE TO REALLY FOLLOW INFINITE BECAUSE MY LOVE FOR THEM IS INFINITE!!!! AND THAT’S BECAUSE WE ARE TRUE INSPIRITS ∞

      POST CONCERT WITHDRAWAL SYMPTOMS SHOWING AGAIN SIGH ):

      1. Lamey I miss infinite 😦 and I realized your post really damn long and I didn’t realize you replied me hahaha! BOOHOO IM DYING OF PCD REALLY DAMN SERIOUS T_T
        Cheer up ok lamey! You will get over ‘that’ soon

Leave a Reply

