Heart to Heart

lookbookdotnu:WHITE BRAIDS (by Nesairah Nesstyle)

It’s funny how sometimes all we needed was a line from a song, a quote from a book or movie,

to realize how we really feel;

and all we needed was a smile from a friendly stranger, a good cup of tea, a walk in the rain, an old song,

to briefly put us back together;

before we fall apart all over again.

UPDATE. Midterms are over, well they were over yesterday AND I wanted to update but … I got thrown back into a primitive life due to the fire that broke out at a Singtel building yesterday afternoon ): It was horrible, I had “No Service” for 99.9% of my time at home, it was as though I was cut off from the rest of the world (I might be exaggerating but stilllll), even my house telephone line + TV wasn’t working. Glad that it is back to normal now, I don’t think I can take another night of a primitive life. Sidenote, I should really stop being so reliant on electronic gadgets ESPECIALLY my phone but … I can’t help it ): 

Okay. Back to midterms. Screwed up some, some were okay, overall I’m just like hmm … I survived and I’m so glad I did. Tried my best so, I’ll accept whatever results that come. May the bell curve save me and let me do well, or at least decent for my midterms. After all it’s the first “official” exams in my uni life, and I want to have a good start, or else everything might just start spiraling downwards ): And I definitely have to work harder in order to pursue my dream of majoring in psych, hence I will start to put in more effort in studying & really concentrate on my studies if I can!! 

5,875,200 seconds.
97,920 minutes.
1632 hours.
68 days.

That was how long it lasted, and albeit the choice of ending everything today, I think it has actually been a good experience thus far. And thank you to the friends who accompanied me along this entire insane “journey”, with all the intellectual ramblings/nonsense from me. I don’t think I would have survived without the exclusive few of you, so really thank you so so much. I’m learning, I’ll become more mature in terms of you-know-what.

 

Maybe this is a blessing in disguise, maybe this will let me concentrate & focus on more important things in life (: Once again, sincerely thank you to the few of you, you know who you are, no mention of names needed, all your actions & support, I’ll keep safely in my heart. After being freed from all my thoughts now I think I feel better, I feel alright. I like that. And I hope it stays (:

Alright enough about that matter hmm. Still kind of suffering from PCD, and PCD is actually legit omg I totally did not know it was a real syndrome till Qijin told us. All the symptoms & everything tally, it’s like whoa literally legit stuff how cool is that. Random bits of reminiscing about OGSSG with ’em fellow Inspirits, and talking about all the past varieties etc, having random bouts of exclaims, oogling at pictures/gifs etc, feels good to know that I’m not alone in this. Promises made to go for Infinite concert the next time they come back. No matter how many years later it might be, it will be worth the wait. With the awesome group of company that I call my Inspirits family (‘:

Shall stop my post here, many other stuff to settle & get my life back on track now that midterms are over and life officially resumes proper. Today made me realize how blessed I am to have people around me whom I won’t hesitate to call true friends, because their actions prove it to be that way. I can never say this enough, but thank you so so so much.

 

x

2 thoughts on “Heart to Heart

  1. Hello lamey I was bored while mugging haha! Anyway hope the bell curve saves you (and me) and I think everything will go up instead of spiraling down! Don’t be too negative ok! And mega love the quote its just so.. Idk how to describe haha but I love it!
    My sis is currently watching ranking king and I’m half dying half reviving myself to continue my work T_T PCD is so horrible but good at the same time!
    Enjoy slack night, take a good rest and dream of dongwoo ^^

    1. I swear you have the funniest names when commenting here HAHA jiayou for bizlaw!! yes bell curveeee. IKR you share the same love for such quotes as me HAHA tumblr quotes are damn therapeutic!! Can I teleport to your house now and join your sis in watching ranking king omg x__x maybe I should go watch it now HAHA no prizes for guessing which ep I will watch LOLOL. Yes PCD is so confusing ): Thanks lamey HAHA JIAYOU TOO OKEH can’t wait to meet up!! ❤

Leave a Reply

