Hello Heartache

 

Avril Lavigne’s self-titled 5th studio album is finally out (!!!) Okay it was supposed to be officially released on 5 Nov, but it was pre-released in Australia/Germany on 1 Nov, and the album is currently on replay throughout the day.

All the songs are awesome, and I’m not even kidding. Apart from Here’s To Never Growing Up & Rock N Roll which were pre-released as singles earlier this year, my favorite songs from this album are Hello Heartache, Hush Hush, 17, and Give You What You Like. If I really had to list I’d end up listing all the songs whoooops. Linked the songs to youtube, click on the song titles mentioned above to listen to them (: In fact, there are 14 songs in total, and all are unique & special in their own ways. Definitely worth the time, do check the songs out!

Track Listing:

1. Rock N Roll
2. Here’s To Never Growing Up
3. 17
4. Bitchin’ Summer
5. Let Me Go (ft. Chad Kroeger)
6. Give You What You Like
7. Bad Girl (ft. Marilyn Manson)
8. Hello Kitty
9. You Ain’t Seen Nothin’ Yet
10. Sippin’ On Sunshine
11. Hello Heartache
12. Falling Fast
13. Hush Hush
14. How You Remind Me

I love how Avril Lavigne’s involved in producing every single song – self-written lyrics & what-not. It makes her songs so easy to relate to, how sincere she sounds when she sings, how much emotions are poured out into each and every song. It has been slightly more than 2.5 years since her previous album Goodbye Lullaby, but it was more than worth it, to be waiting for her 5th studio album. After all, there’s a reason why I’ve practically grown up dedicating my time listening to Avril’s songs since the primary school days, and that says a lot. She’s not my all-time favorite artiste for nothing (‘: 

Goodbye my friend

Hello heartache

It’s not the end

It’s not the same

Wish it didn’t have to be this way but

You and I will spin the world to make love

Goodbye my friend

Hello Heartache

 

– Avril Lavigne (Hello Heartache)

From her first album Let Go (2002), to Under My Skin (2004), then The Best Damn Thing (2007), followed by Goodbye Lullaby (2011), and finally Avril Lavigne (2013), none of the albums disappointed in any way. Many people were skeptical when The Best Damn Thing came out since she was venturing to a different style, but it didn’t matter at all. The songs turned out so well, and it was still Avril’s style to me. Goodbye Lullaby and Avril Lavigne showed shadows of her original punk princess style – with more slow ballads (coupled with mega meaningful lyrics).

Hey, those days are long gone

And when I hear this song it takes me back

We were at the top of the world

Back when I was your girl

We were living so wild and free

Acting stupid for fun

All we needed was love

That’s the way it’s supposed to be

 

– 17 (Avril Lavigne)

Avril’s starting on her Rawesome Tour in January 2014, the tour stops announced so far are Japan, Thailand, Hong Kong and Indonesia. Guilty that I’ve been her fan since forever and yet haven’t gone for any of her concerts. Went to check, she came to Singapore for all her previous tours – Try To Shut Me Up Tour (2003), Bonez Tour (2005) and The Best Damn Tour (2011). I deeply regret not going for The Best Damn Tour in 2011 … but all that’s left is regret. Hence, I’ve decided that should she come to Singapore for her Rawesome Tour, I will attend it no matter what (should circumstances allow to the best of my ability)! I wouldn’t want to have yet another regret in my life, knowing that this was a choice I could have controlled. Attending at least one Avril Lavigne concert is one of the top item in my bucket list (:

I’m breaking free from these memories

Gotta let it go, just let it go

I’ve said goodbye

Set it all on fire

Gotta let it go, just let it go

 

– Let Me Go (Avril Lavigne ft. Chad Kroeger)

On a sidenote, I think Avril Lavigne is super pretty her features are so distinct & her attitude is just so … unique. And special. And awesome. She’s so talented too, composing songs, powerful vocals, Abbey Dawn (fashion line), and her own perfume fragrance series (: 

Avril Lavigne 2013 Photoshoot HD Wallpaper

I remember playing her songs on the piano, especially Innocence (‘: My all-time favorite song. Can’t wait for holidays to come, time to start sourcing for ’em piano scores again!

With all that said, I’m proud to be a Little Black Star.

2 thoughts on “Hello Heartache

  1. I haven’t heard all of her songs haha but OMG I am quite addicted to hello heartache!!! Imma little grey star HEHE

    1. I am addicted to the entire album it’s just so damn good omg *o* yes you’re a little grey star HAHA but at least you hv good taste in music too hee (: I CAN’T WAIT FOR 15 FEB 2014 WOOHOO AVRIL LAVIGNE LIVE IN SINGAPORE – RAWESOME TOUR

Leave a Reply

