I never told you

“Love goes two ways.” 

Yumin told me that just now & I realised how true it is. Hence posting it here, it’s a simple sentence with 4 mere words and yet it’s so deep in its meaning. So many different types of love exist – admiration/friends/attraction etc. Love really goes both ways, it can either make you the happiest or saddest girl on earth. It’s amazing how much love can turn moods up & down in the blink of an eye.

Should be on a hiatus to concentrate on mugging for finals but I had to blog about the above quote before I forget so … here’s an update! Kind of tired of mugging already, but yeah have no choice but to persevere and press on. 12 more days before finals end, I can do this (:

Immense gratitude to the people who’ve stuck by me all these while, who’ve been listening to me rant & what-nots, showing care and concern for me in all ways possible, these people are the one who keep me going, when times get rough :’) Can’t wait for finals to be over really. Realised how much more appreciative I’ve been as compared to past years, but it’s a good thing right? It’s important to cherish all ’em loved ones.

V told me some time last week that mugging shouldn’t be because we have to do it, but because we want to do it. That way it will be so much more productive. And it dawned upon me how true that is, it’s a sudden realisation, something so simple yet important – something that I’ve failed to appreciate all these while. Putting aside all the requirements & what-nots, mugging turns a whole lot better & waaay more meaningful, if we mug because we want to, not out of obligations or whatsoever. Thank you V, for making me realize how important it was to understand that ❤ And for everything & anything, it means a lot.

Wanted to end the post with a picture-word post that I saw on tumblr but the picture’s a little scary so … I shan’t post it here! Although it looks cool but I really don’t want to scare people who visit endlessparadigm LOL. I’ll just quote the words:

Monsters are real, and ghosts are too.

They live inside us,

And sometimes,

They win.

We’re not broken just bent, and we can learn to love again x

Leave a Reply

