Silent words

Image

The stupid thing about anger is how people hurt you and then you let them keep hurting you by being angry about how they originally hurt you. It’s a vicious cycle.

This above quote aptly sums up my emotions recently, & I find myself having more random outbursts in whatsapp/text messages to the few closest friends. Kind of feeling like a burden to my friends, everyone has their own problems etc to handle but I really need platforms to vent my frustrations or else I’ll prolly go insane at this rate by keeping it all in. So sincerely thankful you guys bother to listen to me as I rant repeatedly like some crazy girl! Appreciate all the attempts at cooling me down that evening though, these friends are still the best yey thank you you guys know who you are :’)

Anyway … hello endlessparadigm this is a (supposedly) proper update since midterms are over!!! Concluded Y1S2 midterms with social psych midterms on Friday. It was a shitty paper because so many stuff that didn’t appear in the textbook got tested so … many foreign terms that I have never encountered before in my life HAHA ah well at least it’s over! And I tried my best, so no regrets 🙂 May the the bell curve be in my favour (for once LOL). Before the paper, prof showed us examples of past children’s story books that seniors did, really excited to get started on it because it could possibly be the most interesting/memorable project in my uni life!

Went to KAP today with (part of) 11S7G! (: Visiting it because it’s going to be demolished soon … that place holds waaay to many memories, dating all the way back to 2007, where being in NYGH started the frequent trips/outing to KAP! Kind of sad as it is a relatively representative place in my schooling memories, but then again those memories will be etched in my mind. And what’s more, it’s the people who created those memories that matter (: Took the chance to catch up with friends as well, so excited to meet them again soooon. These are the people who keep my crazy life a little more sane.

This post seems so scattered but I’m really just typing whatever that comes to my mind first so yup hee. Oh yes supported my dearest hierarchy babe @ NTU Choir Concert on 2 March ’14, so proud of her, and glad that I attended the concert! Because it’s the first time I see her dancing AND doing martial arts, not to mention her solo/duet for Under The Sea! It was a really engaging & interesting concert, kudos to NTU Choir, & good job to both SY & JW who performed! Went to taka before the concert with YM, and we spent most of our time in Kino HAHA. After debating with myself for such a long time + advice from friends, I finally got my hands on a copy of L&M by Lang Leav! *o* Not really a poetry kind of person but the poems in L&M just get to me so easily, this is definitely a book that I’ll cherish for a long long time hee. It was a fulfilling shopping trip to Kino for both YM & me, so yay to us! *pops confetti*

Oh yes & all the best to everyone who still has midterm papers/quizzes etc! I feel like a slacker as compared to my friends now since my papers are over whoooops. I’ll buck up soon! But first lemme enjoy for a while more hee really can’t wait for this coming fri it’s gon be TGIF again :’)

Our culture says that feelings of love,

Are the basis of actions of love.

And of course that can be true.

But it is truer to say

That actions of love,

Can lead consistently 

To feelings of love.

 

I must mention: Thank you to the friends who know their limits of what (not) to say/do x

One thought on “Silent words

Leave a Reply

