Steps

Image

When you’re gone, the pieces of my heart are missing you

When you’re gone, the face I came to know is missing too

When you’re gone, the words I need to hear to always get me through the day

And make it okay,

I miss you

Really hate having to deal with such things, don’t know what to do, don’t know if I should be doing anything at all. False hopes are the worst things ever, it brings you up to such a high point, only to leave you hanging & dangling, until you finally reach that tipping point and, off you go, all the way back down. And the impact upon hitting reality will hurt even more than when you originally started with. That’s what ultimately this is a game, a serious one where you shouldn’t make a move until you’re positive that the investment of time & effort is worth the potential setbacks.

And just a sidenote, I don’t want to lose my friends but what if it really feels as though some are slipping away from me. It takes two to make friendships strong and work out, in some instances I’m tired of trying, and in others, I’m going to let go. What’s wrong, I really don’t know. Ahh so frustrated. The past week(s) have been so tiring & tedious, I’m thankful for those who express concern via different platforms, but I just can’t help but feel so … detached. For one, I’m not replying messages as promptly as in the past due to time issues, and certain conversations seem so, different now. If only things will go back to how they were, if only.

Life is full of what-ifs, and these counterfactual thinkings are the ones that bring out the so-called “demons” within every individual, making you feel a whirlpool of emotions all at once. Don’t regret any of my actions, it might have been on impulse but at some point in time, it was something I wanted to no regrets 🙂 I’ll just live life as it is, and trust that prior to everything, it has all been destined already.

Recently hooked onto All of Me by John Legend. Love the lyrics, and it’s so soothing to play the song on loop & take in all the lyrics and the meaning behind each & every word in that song. Many good covers of this song on the net as well, can’t wait for the summer break to come so I can check out more songs/covers 🙂 Lacking behind so many songs, can’t wait for Cher Lloyd’s new album to drop! Loving her latest single Sirens already, seems like yet another promising album filled with awesome songs.

Not really sure what’s the point of this post, I think it’s just random blabberings because I’m too drained to continue with all the projects now. Really draining in projects this sem, what a stark contrast from the previous sem where I was actually complaining about not having any projs to do LOL I must have been out of my mind.

May everything get clearer, better x

Leave a Reply

