Whispers Untold

Image

We write in darkness. We love in alleys. We breathe into beige paper bags. Anything to mollify the confusion. Anything to simplify the math. I am beset, even by rest. And when I close my eyes, the world is still macaronic. I feel for the wolf about to be trapped in the landfill. I feel for the crab about to scamper  from the net. I feel for humanity when the brightness of sick knowledge falls from exorbitant air. But remedies abound. There’s a remedy for everything. And a remedy for every remedy. 

Life has been pretty much alright on average hee. Was feeling down a while ago, & yet the recent meetups have been the best remedy. It just makes me instantaneously better, worry-free, and felt like everything was … peaceful? And that everything just felt so right & that life was heading the right way. Can’t express how important I cherish physical meetups, because occasional outings definitely serve a deeper purpose than communicating via texts all day long. But of course the daily conversations are therapeutic in a different sense & I’m not complaining about those at all (albeit my mum having issues with me being on my phone so often whooops). 

Can’t wait for the 15-day getaway to Korea in July! It feels so surreal this getaway is occurring in 25 days … to think we started the countdown from 91 days! In the blink of an eye, we will be off to Korea already hee. But first, these few remaining weeks will be busy since it’s pretty much filled up like craaaaazy. Busy, tiring, yet meaningful & definitely worth it. Already looking forward to more meet-ups, perks of summer break yaaaay (:

Anyway just wanted to post some thoughts hmm. Feels rather ironic how I realise you’re trying to get the attention, and yet I’m blatantly … ignoring. Subtly, but surely. Because it’s kind of pointless, it doesn’t mean anything to me so I’m not going to put on a facade & entertain whatever you’re saying. To put it bluntly, it’s a waste of my time, so stop trying. Just so you know, you’ll achieve nothing out of it, so why don’t you stop wasting your time too (: In short, screw off.

Foresee my next update to be on 9 June because it’s a … special & meaningful day :’) Can’t believe the 4-year anniversary is approaching soon already hee till then x

Leave a Reply

