Demons Within

tumblr_l81mvneGUC1qcznnyo1_400

People, I have discovered, are layers & layers of secrets. You believe you know them, that you understand them, but their motives are always hidden away from you, buried in their own hearts. You will never know them, but sometimes you decide to trust them.

“Drained.” If anyone asks me how I feel these days, the answer is undoubtedly feeling drained. So many pending things to do in academics, commitments & personal life, but there’s just so much I can do within this pathetic amount of time I have ): It’s really insane how I feel so burnt out & it’s only week 4 of school ): Can’t wait for recess week to be here so I can clear all the backlog & get some much needed rest. 

It has been a looong day in school yesterday with lessons starting at 9am, and leaving school at approx 10pm or so due to YR Welcome Tea. Had loads of fun but undeniable disappointment pertaining to the volunteer turn-up rate sigh. Nevertheless, glad it was concluded successfully 🙂 There’s a lot of YR stuff to be settled … hopefully all issues would be resolved soon.

Thank you so so much for letting me SPAM you (literally) & ranting about the matter that has been troubling me for the past few days. I really don’t like/feel guilty when I burden people around me with my issues but you know me well enough to give me the right advice & stuff … so thank you for all the trouble I put you through. I guess it’s ‘cos you can somewhat empathize with whatever I told you about? I wouldn’t know what to do without your existence seriously. 

Random but, I somehow miss writing Chinese calligraphy haha. And I definitely miss Guiding. Can I turn back time, back to those days.

& I really can’t explain my love for helium balloons haha literal instant cheer-me-ups okay x

Leave a Reply

