Falling Leaves

tumblr_nbqo0dcDIk1qgujfno1_400

Decisions, decisions. I was just thinking earlier today, how many wrong decisions & wrong paths does it take before you’re finally steered onto the right one? And who is eligible to discern what’s the right path in the first place anyway. Perhaps all decisions in life are meant to happen for a reason, with each being a valuable life lesson. However, is it worth it to experience all these, with the unhappiness & amount of time dedicated to these deterred choices?

Song to recommend: Family of the Year – Hero. It’s really, really therapeutic to listen to this song, discovered it from It’s Okay, It’s Love drama. Really bad time to be hooked to a drama but this drama is related to psychology so I guess that’s a legit reason? Gonna be done with this drama in 3 episodes hahaa strongly recommending it so go watch when y’all have the time. One of the conversations from this drama caught my attention:

Because deep emotional scars always have a way of making a person fall sick & ill. And that’s the scariest part.

So, so intriguing & fascinating, yet dangerous at the same time. Worthy topic to be pondering about during late nights (like these) haha. I’ll prolly post up some stuff soon because there are certain thoughts/perspectives lingering in my mind that I need to get out.

Read this somewhere today & it just tugged on my heart so, just wanted to share it here:

Do you remember the days we spent running under the stars? Those times we laughed so hard that the world thought we were crazy? But we didn’t care. We never did. It was a funny thing. At first it seems endless, as if for the first time the world had decided to stop, just for us. Just because those minutes were too precious to let go. But they slipped away, like water in a fist. And no matter how hard we tried to hold on to it, it always emptied.

Now, you’re gone. I can’t whisper to you the secrets of the world, like I used to. I can’t hold your hand or see your smile. But that’s okay. I know you’re waiting for me, just like I’d wait for you. Someday soon I’ll come and join you. Someday we’ll be together again.

Friday’s finally coming, this week has been a really tiring one somehow so yay to the upcoming weekend it’ll be awesome (as usual) x

Leave a Reply

