Wings

tumblr_n3cu7jtv2n1svb9fpo1_400

Lights go down
In the moment we’re lost & found
I just wanna be by your side
If these wings could fly
Damn these walls
In the moment we’re ten feet tall
And how you told me after it all
We’d remember tonight
For the rest of our lives

It’s approaching 4 in the morning and I’m not even close to being done with my last assignment for the semester, before I embark on the arduous mugging journey for the remaining days leading up to finals. Hoping for an increase in productivity & completion of this assignment before it’s due at 6pm on Sunday.

The last official day of lessons for the semester is officially over 🙂 Not too pleasantly it had to end with cog psych test, but I guess it went well. Hoping for a decent score & placing on the bell curve, but then again luck has never been on my side. Anywaaaay, this semester has been a really … interesting/fruitful one? There were many changes/new introductions in my life, and I’m still trying to cope with everything that’s going on. Many thoughts about this semester, both academically & non-academically, will definitely blog about the first semester as a year 2 undergraduate soon!

Back to the assignment, till the next time x

Leave a Reply

