Green Nocturne

tumblr_mektnlObZK1r4kn33o1_400

I like people with depth, I like people with emotion, I like people with a strong mind, an interesting mind, a twisted mind, and also someone that can make me smile.

This holidays have gone past too fast, half of December is gone already. And I’m (finally) turning 20 soon in a couple of days, but not sure if it’s something to be happy about haha. Need to start preparing my 2014 closure post, it’s going to be really long if I’m hardworking enough, for 2014 has been an insane ride thus far.

Embracing the upcoming festive season, the long-awaited Christmas *o*  Although it won’t be long before school resumes & I’ll be in Y2S2, I’m gonna make sure the rest of my December holidays will be nothing but a blast. Pretty much enjoyed every single meet-up since post-finals! Such memories will be etched in my heart for how long it’s worth, but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Talk about coincidences … can’t believe I met two of my Guides juniors @ GAW party on Saturday! It has been long since I was the PL for Ixora in 2010, & times like these make me reminisce about my Guiding life. I’d be lying if I said that my journey as a Guide was smooth sailing, but all the different challenges faced along the way shaped me to become who I am today. Reconnecting with ’em juniors make me really happy, especially since they are in my patrol/buddy patrol respectively (: I’m glad for this coincidence, although I thoroughly embarrassed myself by exclaiming really loudly haha ah well.

I’ve loads to talk about GAW workshop + party @ iC2 Prephouse, but evidently my thoughts are currently all over the place and mega disoriented so … I’ll leave it for another time!

Signing off now, till the next time x

Leave a Reply

