Freedom

tumblr_n14khaXOu51qjiwlho1_400

Well you need to be content with small steps. That’s all life is. Small steps that you take every day so when you look back down the road it all adds up and you know you covered some distance. It took me a long time to accept that, but it’s true. You need to have patience.

The first of three Friday the 13th in 2015 was well spent, catching up with my favorite girls at our usual hangout place. I guess as we all grow up together, things change and different life experiences/encounters morph us into who are are supposed to be. Yet we still complement each other, able to chat like there’s no tomorrow, while sharing ridiculous happenings. Such memories will never fade, for I’m sure they will be held close and dear to our hearts, even as we grow up and continue to lead diverging lives. Every meetup is like a new beginning, never an ending nor the closure of a chapter in our lives. Pretty interested to know what’s in store for all of us! And more than thankful for the fact that there are true friends whom I can fall back on when I am upset or when my insecurities act up. To sum up, I’m so so blessed :’)

Finally got down to collating all confirmed deadlines/schedules, and the next few weeks leading up till the end of the semester seem quite hectic hmm. Seriously hope for an increase in productivity … so that I’ll be able to cope with all my commitments and handle studies at the same time ): But no regrets for the commitments, because as tiring and draining they may be, the satisfaction and happiness that comes from it is waaay more than worth it! But with that said, I seriously need to learn how to prioritize & allocate my time properly HAHA.

So excited to see our youths again tomorrow, can’t deny that they are one of my biggest motivations to get through each week (albeit sessions being on Tuesdays), hoping for a higher attendance rate for our CNY Celeb/community blessing with our youths tomorrow :’) Every session with them leaves me feeling so heartened and proud of their growth & progress, even if it’s just a micro improvement. Because at least it’s something, isn’t it? 🙂

Many things to look forward to this year, can’t wait for Avril Lavigne’s 6th studio album + Lana Del Rey’s new album titled Honeymoon to be released! Good songs make me really, really happy, especially with lyrics that mean so damn much so yaaaay for good music.

And CNY is approaching so quickly yaaaay so excited *pops confetti* haven’t decide how to paint my nails for CNY, or maybe I’ll be lazy and do without ’em designs haha. Alright time to up my productivity so ….. till the next time! Happy (belated) Valentine’s everyone, may the world be filled with more love x

Leave a Reply

