Iridescent

tumblr_nqtvhtnUD71to5xfco1_400

The cost of not following your heart is spending the rest of your life wishing you had.

I’ve always been fascinated over dreamcatchers and how they intrigue me so much, for reasons that extend beyond just its aesthetic appeal. No prizes for relating this fascination to my interest in dreams, or more specifically – the interpretation of dreams. Sometimes I really wonder if dreams hold any symbolism, and if they do, what do they mean? Recently I’ve been having dreams with the same content (albeit being presented in a different way each time). Not that I’m complaining because it’s an … ideal thing. But the sense of void upon waking up and realising that it was nothing but a dream really sucks.

I’ve seen enough in the past two days to discern for myself who some people really are. Where there were impressions that changed for the better, there have (regrettably) been impressions that change for the worse. But I’m not in a position to discern who’s right and who’s wrong – different people have different limits of tolerance, and I guess mine is running low at times.

Whatever it is, so thankful that the first phase of the project has concluded without any major issues πŸ™‚ Feeling a sense of fulfilment, albeit being unable to be the one collecting from the donors personally. But it still doesn’t defeat the purpose of committing, for every role is important and plays a crucial part in ensuring the overall execution of the project. So excited for the remaining phases, it’ll be tiring but more than worth it πŸ™‚

It has been almost a month since YR AC concluded, and I’m really missing my youths. Good thing that there’s session (and I wouldn’t have to miss it) tomorrow, so excited to see my youths again! πŸ™‚

Received a very timely message this morning from the person who inspired & pulled me into continuing my journey in CSC. There hasn’t been a time when I’m not thankful for her help, to integrate me into CSC and have faith in my abilities when I was full of self-doubt. In her message, she said:

Hope they have been good experiences and more importantly, hope they have helped you grow as a volunteer, leader, and person. Continue to love and spread the spirit of volunteerism!

So grateful for such role models in my life, and along the way in CSC, I’ve witnessed a few more people whom I really look up to, for their dedication is amazing, and their perspectives are such that I can really learn from, and expand my horizons in the volunteering sphere. Such an enriching experience thus far, and really expectant for the happier days (in volunteering) to come πŸ™‚

tumblr_mi1xhkRWGw1qz8619o1_400

Isn’t it strange that we talk least about the things we think about the most?

Till the next time x

Leave a Reply

