Hypnotic

tumblr_nk4mi3lxLk1to5xfco1_400

I truly believe we can either see the connections, celebrate them, and express gratitude for our blessings; or we can see life as a string of coincidences that have no meaning of connection. For me, I’m going to believe in miracles, celebrate life, rejoice in the views of eternity, and hope my choices will create a positive ripple effect in the lives of others. This is my choice.

Putting aside some time to craft this post before I start clearing things off my to-do list.

C.A.N. Challenge officially concluded on 11-12 July. It was an amazing experience, and it’s so heartening when members of the public tell us things like “this is a really meaningful cause”/”good job” etc, because it really reaffirms the meaning behind the project in the first place πŸ™‚ It has been an enjoyable weekend albeit tiring (though not as bad as Collect), and a plus point was the increased amounts of interactions with OC members, volunteers, and members of the public. There’s this indescribable feeling when the public asks more about our project, and their amazement when they understood our cause etc. Faith in humanity restored, for the public was so generous in their donations – no matter the amount, as long as they donated, it’s enough, because they have the heart to do so πŸ™‚ Thank you to everyone who helped in one way or another, be it donating to us, or even going the extra mile to provide welfare for us as we’re busy filtering/packing. May the world be filled with more kindness πŸ™‚

Spent yesterday at Sentosa before heading to school in the evening/night for meeting. Volunteering as a station master for E12 was a fun experience! Finally managed to be part of E12 in some way, after waiting for the chance since E11. Twist of fate causing me to be unable to commit as a councillor/OC member for both E11 & E12, hence I’m really grateful for the chance yesterday. And I got to meet a friend & a junior who came to E12 as freshies hee. Terribly sunburnt now, but it’s all worth it. Hoping for the pain to go away soon though, it’s really inconvenient ugh.

Managed to squeeze a few meet-ups in the past 2 weeks, and such meet-ups really mean loads to me. For the past month, I’ve felt so detached from my friends because of the lack of energy/time to properly reply messages, and just really wanting to crash after getting home every night even though time doesn’t allow for it. But at least they are so understanding, it makes me feel guilty. All the random “don’t burn out”, “jiayou!” & “it’ll all be worth it in the end”, makes my heart filled with gratitude. Thank you for believing in what I believe in/what I’m passionate about, and for always being so supportive.

What constitutes a meaningful volunteering experience? I don’t know if I’m being too critical or naive or optimistic, and I acknowledge that there are different POVs – all viewpoints have their own plausible arguments. So why is it that the more I think about it, the more uncertain I am? 😦 My naiveness is going to get me into trouble someday haha.

Haven’t been able to play the piano this summer break at all (okay only once haha), unlike past summer/December breaks. Really miss playing the piano because it’s therapeutic getting lost in the songs. Truly missing me-time, but this busy hectic crazy insane summer will definitely be worth it ultimately. I hope it will, I know it will.

x

Leave a Reply

