Camaraderie

tumblr_mkr5qjhBBW1rojxf8o1_400

It’s strange how we always want other people to feel what we feel. It must be a basic human drive.
Misery loves company, right?
Or when you see a movie that you love, don’t you want to drag all your friends to see it as well?
Because it’s only good the second time if it’s the first time for somebody else – as if their experience somehow resonates inside of you.
The power of shared experiences.

Maybe it’s a way to remind ourselves that on some level we’re all connected.

Finally taking the time to update endlessparadigm. Honestly have many thoughts running through my mind for the past days/weeks, but it’s quite impossible to jot all of them down, especially when some are more personal haha. Maybe it’s a good time to revert back to the printed diaries instead? But then again, time is yet another issue to consider.

Watched Inside Out with A recently, and it was such a gooooood movie. Really love the concept of the movie, and how it illustrates the importance of different emotions in allowing a person to function well. Highly recommended movie (even though it’s animation), though I can’t unthink of the “control system” in each person’s mind now haha.

It was a summer of change. I’ve grown in so many ways. The crossroads came at every junction and I was almost lost one way or another; I still am. But I’m no longer standing where I used to be, and perhaps, that is enough for now.

3 September 2015 marked 2 significant milestones in my life.

First, where I’m stepping down as a vice-chairperson of Youth Rangers/Youth Beacons. Exactly 365 days of the official term, I still remember so clearly how AGM was on 4 Sept ’14, and the things that happened right before AGM last year haha. Looking back, the past year has been filled with fun, joy, laughter, despite the stress, tears, & unhappiness (at times). Each phase is yet another learning experience, and as long as there are memorable takeaways, it would be deemed worth it ultimately, isn’t it?

Next, where I’m officially assuming the role of VPRP in CSC. It still feels so surreal … but I’m looking forward to an amazing year ahead, alongside 14MC. Hoping not to disappoint anyone, including myself. And that I’d be able to handle everything, while not neglecting studies/family/friends. Going to take the time really soon to pen down my individual goals/expectations for my term in this position 🙂

Easily tired out these days. It’s been years since you broke me and I still step on the shattered remains of who I used to be.

Silence kills, go figure. Till the next time x

Leave a Reply

