Velveteen

tumblr_nqpvu52aBt1sitwnio1_400

The little things? The little moments?
They aren’t little to me.

There are things that I dearly miss, but it’s unhealthy to keep dwelling in the past because it compromises on the things we should be appreciating in the present lives we lead.

I’m thankful for the memories, it clearly hasn’t been a short duration. Thank you for going through the good & bad, and for being a source of support for me when all else failed. I wouldn’t have been able to get through so many phases of my life if you weren’t there.

But these days, I find myself reminiscing the memories more than I should be – and this is a sign that things just aren’t the same any longer. I miss the past, and I wish that things would go back to how they used to be, but they can’t.

We went through a test before – this isn’t the first. But something tells me that this time round, we’ve failed. We don’t know each other anymore – our perceptions of each other’s lives are stuck in the past, since a few months ago. How much have things changed since then? On my end, I know that the changes have been so drastic you probably don’t even know of them – yet another source of upset. Life takes unexpected turns, and we don’t always have the time we think we have.

Maybe I’ll give this one last shot. And after, I’m officially done trying; and I’ll let this chapter close for good x

If I cut you off, chances are you handed me the scissors.

Leave a Reply

