Baby’s Breath

tumblr_nifreced4l1u5jhnzo1_400

Find balance in your life. Work hard but don’t let work take over your life, you will lose yourself. Love, but love for the right reasons. Life is too short for anything mediocre. Know who you are and know that you are worthy of reaching your dreams and that it is never too late to start creating that life you have always dreamed of. Do not compare yourself to others, that’s just deadly. No two souls are the same. You are your own person, you are beautiful and you are unique. Put your trust in the universe. Some things are just meant to happen, and some are not. Let go of whatever is stealing your happiness, it’s hard but it is worth it. Embrace change. Embrace life. Everything happens for a reason, sometimes you just need to breathe, trust and let go.

With half a month down, one word to sum up the first seventeen days would have to be: eventful. Eventful figuratively, and eventful literally.

Started the year with high hopes & expectations of how 2016 would unravel, and yet reality doesn’t prove to be as kind as I hoped it would be. Starting to pick up my pace, starting to learn how to deal with adversities in life. It has definitely been a rough start, but the reassurance would be that things can only get better from this point onwards, wouldn’t it? 🙂

So excited for what’s in place for me in this year, finally on the right track & actually knowing what I want to achieve in the future. Many plans lined up this year, it’ll get overwhelming at times, but it’ll be worth it – & hence I should give my all and enjoy the process while I’m at it 🙂

I really appreciate people who spend the time to check in with me, people who care about the things I’m going through & reassuring me that I’ll get through them. It means a lot to me. & thankful for those who remember the little things that affect me greatly, and ensuring that I don’t feel too uncomfortable when I have to step out of my comfort zone to do things that I would otherwise avoid at all costs. I’m trying hard to overcome certain challenges, but then again it’s easier said than done. It has been so long since then, but the memories still come back to haunt occasionally. This is getting frustrating.

tumblr_njkh3irsdg1u5jhnzo1_400

We need people in our lives whom we can be as open as possible. To have real conversations with people may seem like such a simple, obvious suggestion, but it involves courage & risk.

But until you find these people, there are some walks, you’d have to take alone.

x

Leave a Reply

