Reminders

tumblr_odheecop881rgewhto1_400

As a Social Worker …

I am here to listen,
not to work miracles

I am here to help people discover what they are feeling,
not to make feelings go away

I am here to help people identify their options,
not to decide for them what they should do

I am here to discuss steps with people,
not to take the steps for them

I am here to help people discover their own strengths,
not to rescue them and leave them vulnerable

I am here to help people discover they can help themselves,
not to take responsibility for them

I am here to help people learn to choose,
not to keep them from making difficult choices

I am here to provide support for change.

Leave a Reply

