Énouement

tumblr_oem481oade1vtqun8o1_400

“Alice: Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?
The Cheshire Cat: That depends a good deal on where you want to get to.
Alice: I don’t much care where.
The Cheshire Cat: Then it doesn’t much matter which way you go.
Alice: … So long as I get somewhere.
The Cheshire Cat: Oh, you’re sure to do that, if only you walk long enough.”

Letting this be a permanent reminder to self that getting lost in transition will only be temporary.

Recent conversations surrounding worldviews & perspectives have set me thinking a fair bit hmm. I would like to think that I’m very much aware of my worldview as a whole, my values & my beliefs. But how certain am I, or is this just a facade – are my views shaped through social constructs? Disregarding all other factors, what do I believe in?

Utterly lost in my sea of thoughts, unclear of what I’m expecting, undecided on how my future should look like. Decisions to be made soon, and I’m nowhere near to being able to even convince myself about what I want exactly.

The past can’t undo itself, nor will the value of those memories change because of the state of things now. I cherished the moments back then, and I still cherish the memories even now. Which kinda makes things more upsetting, because circumstances dictates that the past shall remain in the past.

May there be clarity soon.

Leave a Reply

