Oasis

tumblr_nvyvq6gwar1u7awiro1_400

Always defend your right to heal at your own pace. You are taking your time. You are allowed to take your time.

Felt like I’ve been standing at crossroads for the past week, but glad that through conversations I’m able to regain that clarity again. To cast all the doubts, to address all the concerns, and to stop pursuing answers to the question of “why?” — these answers do nothing but bring only some sort of comfort for myself, but this comfort should not be sought after mindlessly nor as a priority, for what good does it bring to me apart from self-gratification?

Everything happens for a reason.

And I’m learning to accept how things are playing out. I’ll get there someday, the better person I aspire to be. To be certain of my choices, to be aware of my worldview. Slowly, but surely. With deviations & yet guidances along the way, I’ll get there.

Leave a Reply

